Back to all posts
Posted on




RHS students had an opportunity to participate in the U of L Honour Band. The U of L Honour Band is made up of the top band students from southern Alberta. They must be nominated by their band teachers and then selected to form the band.



RHS would like to congratulate all our students for their hard work and many hours of practice. 

       Katie McKay, Laura Burton, Everett Prete, Samara Kretschmer, Douglas Fromm, Sam Smith,

       Austin Froese, Larissa Wright, TJ Gilbert, Andrew Heseltine, Gabe Nalder.

We would also like to share that two RHS band students were invited to join the U of L Wind Orchestra: Andrew Heseltine and Larissa Wright. This is a huge accomplishment as very few high school students are invited to perform at the university level.

Prev Post Next Post